Department of General Physics (DGF), FMF

Department of General Physics of Faculty of Physics and Mathematics, Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute
Адреса: Build 7, Prosp. Peremohy 37k, Room 214, 225, 03056, Kyiv, Ukraine

Inquiry phone: 204-82-49, 204-82-48

E-mail: kzf[at]
Acting Head of Department: Serhiy Reshetnyak, Professor, D.Sc.

Department of General Physics is a part of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics of Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute. The main task of the department is to train students in the field of physics. Teachers of the department conduct classes in general and theoretical physics at the FMF, RTF, TEF, FBE, FEL, FPM, IEE, FEA, FIOT, IASA, ISCIS.

Teachers of the department take an active part in research into solid state physics, physics of magnetic phenomena, magnetooptics, low temperature physics etc. The department has a laboratory of tunnel microscopy, that is a national heritage. Department employees cooperate with institutions of the National Academy of Sciences, such as Institute of Magnetism NAS of Ukraine and MES of Ukraine, Institute of Physics NAS of Ukraine.